Scarlet by Marissa Meyer

Goodreads summery

Cinder, the cyborg mechanic, returns in the second thrilling installment of the bestselling Lunar Chronicles. She’s trying to break out of prison–even though if she succeeds, she’ll be the Commonwealth’s most wanted fugitive.

Halfway around the world, Scarlet Benoit’s grandmother is missing. It turns out there are many things Scarlet doesn’t know about her grandmother or the grave danger she has lived in her whole life. When Scarlet encounters Wolf, a street fighter who may have information as to her grandmother’s whereabouts, she is loath to trust this stranger, but is inexplicably drawn to him, and he to her. As Scarlet and Wolf unravel one mystery, they encounter another when they meet Cinder. Now, all of them must stay one step ahead of the vicious Lunar Queen Levana, who will do anything for the handsome Prince Kai to become her husband, her king, her prisoner.

My Feels

So I read Cinder a while ago but only just got by hands on Scarlet. So what did I think, I thought that is was quite good and the plot was very well done and although it is the middle book is a series I didn’t feel as though we were left hanging completely in the dark. Obviously there are many questions I have about the books but the end of the book wasn’t sudden.

So the character we all know in the series is Scarlet. She is the main focus of the story although something I liked about the book is that we didn’t just focus on Scarlet we also saw Cinder as well and some snippets of Prince Kai. One thing I felt was that Scarlet was a bit sudden and didn’t really think things through. One particular thing in the book that I don’t want to mention was very sudden and I felt false but I saw how it developed in to the rest of the story and added emotions to the story.

All I am going to say about Thorne is he was funny and cute and I loved him very much. Wolf on the other hand confused me to no end as I couldn’t make my mind up about him. This was a re-telling of Little Red Ridding Hood I believe and I saw how that could be.

Tell me your thoughts in the comments below and have a lovely rest of the day

Owlxxx

Leave a comment